2017 NISOD Award winners
Published 12/31/2017

ECC announces 2017 NISOD Award winners

Five Elgin Community College faculty members have been selected to receive the 2017 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development Award.

Board of Trustees
Published 12/20/2017

ECC Board of Trustees appoints Weiss to fill trustee vacancy

The Community College District 509 Board of Trustees has appointed Ryan Weiss, MBA, to fill the trustee seat vacated by Angela J. Holmes. His appointment will last until the next consolidated election on Tuesday, April 2, 2019.

Heidi Eaton
Published 11/16/2017

ECC's Heidi Eaton earns prestigious Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year Award

Elgin Community College Digital Technologies Professor Heidi Eaton was honored with the prestigious IBEA Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year Award.

Aspen Prize logo
Academics | Achievements
Published 10/13/2017

ECC named one of 150 top community colleges to compete for Aspen Prize

Elgin Community College was named one of 150 community colleges eligible to compete for the 2019 Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence.