Contact Us

Reach us by phone, email, or use a form to pick a time for a Spartan Virtual Presentation for in-coming students to Elgin Community College.

Spartan Drive Campus

1700 Spartan Drive
Elgin, IL 60123-7193
847-697-1000

Campus map

General Information: 847-697-1000 | firststop@elgin.edu
Admissions: 847-214-7385 | admissions@elgin.edu
Financial Aid: 847-214-7360 | financialaid@elgin.edu

College Hours
Fall & Spring Semesters Summer Semester

Monday through Friday: 7 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Saturday: 7 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Closed: Sunday & Holidays

Monday through Thursday: 7 a.m. - 11 p.m.

Closed: Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Holidays

Frequently Called Offices

Academic & Transfer Advising Services

Building B, Room B120
847-214-7390

advising@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

AccessECC Helpline

847-214-7570
accessecc@elgin.edu

Admissions Office

Building B, Room B110
847-214-7385

admissions@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Alumni Relations Office

Building B, Room B230.16
847-214-7746

eccalumni@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Arts Center

Building H
847-214-7240

Box Office: 847-622-0300
artscenter@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Athletics Office

Building J, Room J110
847-214-7515

athletics@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Business & Finance

847-214-7124
kwagner@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Bookstore

Building B, Room B150
847-214-7395

eccbookstore@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Campus Safety (ECC Police Department)

Building D, Room D140
Non-emergency 847-214-7778
Emergency 847-214-7777
Visit webpage

Career Development Services Office

Building B, Room B120
847-214-7399

careerservices@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Disability Services

Building B, Room B125 & B105
847-214-7717
sds@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Distance Learning (D2L)

Building C, Room C211
847-214-7945

d2lhelpdesk@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Early Childhood Lab School

Building M, Room M137
847-214-7376

bmrofcza@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

ECC Foundation

Building B, Room B230.19
847-214-7377

foundation@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Facilities Rental and Catering

Building E, Room E105
847-931-3925

facilitiesrental@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Financial Aid

Building B, Room B156
847-214-7360

financialaid@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Library and Learning Resources

Building C
847-214-7337

libref@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

International Education & Programs

Building B, Room B105
847-214-7809

international@elgin.edu

Visit webpage

Lost and Found

Building A, Room A103
847-697-1000

Orientation

847-214-7385
admissions@elgin.edu

Registration & Records Office

Building B, Room B105
847-214-7393
(registration)
registration@elgin.edu

847-214-7386 (records)
records@elgin.edu

Scholarships

Building B, Room B156
847-214-7360

scholarships@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Student Accounts Office

Building B, Room B151
847-214-7380

studentaccounts@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Student Life Office

Building B, Room B173
847-214-7370

studentlife@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Testing Center

Building B, Room B115
847-214-7150

testing@elgin.edu
Visit webpage

Tutoring Center

Building C, Room C230
847-214-7256

tutoring@elgin.edu
Visit webpage